8 Comments

I’ve wanted to be a writer from such a young age and while that hasn’t ended up looking like what I thought it might, I’m really happy at what I’ve accomplished.

Expand full comment

Writing a book and being published in The New York Times. Moving to New York is next.

Expand full comment
Jul 17, 2021Liked by Isaac Fitzgerald

I have gotten into graduate school to be a PMHNP. I'm stoked, and a bit drunk just now.

Expand full comment

I got to host (read: successfully pitch the publisher, plan, promote, arrange, host and execute) an author event for a legendary author whose books I started reading when I was 10 and never stopped. Meeting someone like that, whose stories had changed my life, and then knowing it was my work that brought a bookstore full of people just like me together to listen to her talk and to be able to meet her too, was one of the most surreal and sublime moments of my life.

Expand full comment
deletedJul 16, 2021Liked by Isaac Fitzgerald
Comment deleted
Expand full comment